Hubert meets Ewa
Romantic Evergreen
When I first met her it was in the spring. She smiled and hummed a tune and I knew instantly that I would like to play music with her. And this is how this recording began... It is a result of our mutual fascination with the quality of sounds and with what we have inside - raptures, musings and romance of our Slavic souls blending into sentimental American evergreens. While creating this disc we talked with sounds, listening and inspiring each other. It simply was a splendid musical feast for us. "Hubert meets Ewa" is a kind of recording for a peaceful slumber, for a cosy evening by the fire, for moments of dreams and reverie, or perhaps a trip into nature. We don't aspire to be great or best, nor do we copy anybody, although the tunes we play are so well known performed by the jazz greats. What is there is simply love and joy of music making, which we want to share with our listeners. With love Ewa Stanko and Hubert Szymczynski.

1   Moonlight in Vermont

2   My foolish heart

3   The man I love

4   Easy leaving

5   It could happend to yoy

6   Tenderly

7   Night & day

8   I thought about you

9   Who can I turn to

10  I`m getting sentimental over you

11  When you wish upon the star

12  Stella by starlight

13  Autumn leaves

14  My funny Valentine

15  In the sentimental mood